Vote In The Arrowhead Addict Chiefs Smackdown


Did you have a favorite Kansas City Chiefs player in 2010? Did you spend an entire season wearing the guy’s jersey, seeking his autograph and screaming his name?

If you answered yes then you have to vote in the first annual Arrowhead Addict Chiefs Smackdown!

Arrowhead Addict has created an NCAA tournament style bracket for Chiefs fans across the net. We’ve seeded 32 KC Chiefs players from the 2010 season and we’re matching them up against each other until there is an ultimate winner. Fans can vote for set periods of time. At the end of each voting period we’ll announce the winners and advance the bracket.

Here is the schedule:

Lamar Hunt Opening Round: March 25-25
Lenny Dawson’s Sweet 16: March 28-29
Derrick Thomas’ Elite 8: March 30-31
Hank Stram’s Final Four: April 1-4
Chiefs Nation Championship: April 5-6

The winner will be announced on Thursday, April 7th right here on Arrowhead Addict! Be sure to check in and follow the progress of your favorite Chiefs player.

You can vote by clicking here.

After the jump, I’ll highlight some key first round matches and reveal some seeding details.

-The tournament’s #1 seed is Jamaal Charles and he’ll square off in round 1 against #32 seed Tyson Jackson.

-At the other end of the bracket, the tournament’s #2 seed Brandon Flowers will take on surprise rookie WR Verran Tucker.

-Shaun Smith drew a surprising #9 seed and he’ll take on starting RT Barry Richardson who is the #29th seed.

-Some matches that could go down to the wire are #13 Glenn Dorsey vs. #20 Casey Weigmann and #15 Branden Albert vs. #18 Thomas Jones.

-We also have a battle of rookies with #10 Tony Moeaki taking on #23 Javier Arenas.

Be sure to check out the bracket and vote. What do you think Addicts? Will there be any 1st round upsets?