NFL Announces Hall Of Fame Class: Former Chief Roaf Snubbed

The NFL Hall of Fame selection committee met for over 7 hours today to make their final selections from the list of finalists.

All ears in the Chiefs Kingdom were waiting to hear the name of former offensive lineman Willie Roaf. Unfortunately, Roaf was not one of the lucky 5 players selected for induction this year. Roaf did make it all the way to the final 10.

It stinks that Roaf didn’t get in but this was his first year of eligibility. Lately it has been really tough for players to get in on their first year unless they were an absolute legend the likes of Joe Montana. Still, Roaf had a fantastic career and he will find himself in the hall soon. Congrats to Willie on doing so well in the voting and we look forward to seeing him enshrined.

After the jump, we’ve got full NFL hall of Fame class of 2011.

The following is the 7 person class in the order they were announced:

DE Richard Dent (senior)

RB Marshal Faulk (modern era)

LB Chris Hanburger (senior)

LB Les Richter (senior)

Ed Sabol (95 year old creator of NFL Films)

CB Deion Sanders (modern era)

TE Shannon Sharpe (modern era)

Congratulations to the entire Hall of Fame class…except for Shannon Sharpe. Donkey…

Next Chiefs Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct12:00St. Louis RamsBuy Tickets

Tags: Deion Sanders Kansas City Chiefs NFL Hall Of Fame Class NFL News Willie Roaf

comments powered by Disqus