Derrick Thomas Snubbed For Third-Straight Year By College Football Hall Of Fame


John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

Former Kansas City Chiefs great and NFL Hall of Famer, Derrick Thomas, was denied entry into the College Football Hall of Fame today. It was the third-straight year Thomas has been snubbed.

While playing at Alabama, Thomas set the single-season sack record in 1988. He also holds the record for most career sacks, with 52. Both marks still stand.

Here is a list of players and coaches that made the cut.


  • Ted Brown, North Carolina State running back (1975-78)
  • Tedy Bruschi, Arizona defensive end (1992-95)
  • Ron Dayne, Wisconsin running back (1996-99)
  • Tommie Frazier, Nebraska quarterback (1992-95)
  • Jerry Gray, Texas defensive back (1981-84)
  • Steve Meilinger, Kentucky defensive end (1951-53)
  • Orlando Pace, Ohio State tackle (1994-96)
  • Rod Shoate, Oklahoma linebacker (1972-74)
  • Percy Snow, Michigan State linebacker (1986-89)
  • Vinny Testaverde, Miami quarterback (1985-86)
  • Don Trull, Baylor quarterback (1961-63)
  • Danny Wuerffel, Florida quarterback (1993-96)


  • Wayne Hardin, Navy /Temple
  • Bill McCartney, Colorado

What do you think, Addicts? Should DT already be in the College Football Hall of Fame?