Three Chiefs Nab Pro Football Writers Of America Honors


The Kansas City Chiefs had a magical turnaround season and although it didn’t end in the hoisting of the Lombardi Trophy, the organization and it’s players are still being recognized for their achievements in 2010.

The Pro Football Writers of America have released their list of yearly honors and three Chiefs are taking home some hardware.

Chiefs General Manager Scott Pioli was named NFL Executive of the Year. This is the 5th time Pioli has received this honor (3rd by the PFW). Pioli did a fantastic job in last offseason, bringing in key veterans like Ryan Lilja and Thomas Jones while also drafting the leagues most dynamic and effective draft class.

RB Jamaal Charles was selected to the All-NFL team. He joins Texans runningback Arian Foster as the only two backs chosen.

Lastly, rookie Eric Berry was selected for the PFW All-Rookie team.

Congratulations to Scott, Jamaal and Eric and here’s hoping even more Chiefs receive awards when the Associated Press released their hardware next week.