Chiefs’ Training Camp: Rookies Report Tomorrow

Jun 5, 2013; Kansas City, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs linebackers Derrick Johnson (56) and Akeem Jordan (55) take a break during the mini camp at the University of Kansas Hospital Training Complex. Mandatory Credit: Denny Medley-USA TODAY Sports

Kansas City Chiefs football returns tomorrow.

Sort of.

Tomorrow, the Chiefs’ rookies will report for their first ever NFL training camp. As far as I am concerned, once the rooks are in camp, the preseason has officially begun.

All of the Chiefs’ rookies are signed, save No. 1 overall pick Eric Fisher. Contract talks are expected to pick up today.

Generally, under the new CBA, there isn’t a whole lot for agents and GMs to argue about. There are sometimes some battles over offset language which has to do with how the player would continue to be compensated should the be cut after three seasons. Still, there isn’t likely to be a long holdup of any kind. Fisher may miss the first day of camp but I doubt much more than that. All the other top picks are signing and Fisher will probably follow soon.

The veterans will report to camp on Thursday and the first practice that fans can attend will be Friday, July 26th at 3:30 pm central. There is a $5 admission fee.

The rest of the camp schedule is posted below, courtesy of KCChiefs.com.

2013 Training Camp Schedule

Friday, July 26 – Practice – 3:30 p.m. – $5 Admission Fee

First Practice Open to the Public – Entire Team Autograph Session

Saturday, July 27 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, July 28 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, July 29 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, July 30 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, July 31 – No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 1 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 2 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 3 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

“American Family” Fun Day – Entire Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 4 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 5 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 6 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7 – No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 8 – Team Travel Day – No Practice

Friday, Aug. 9 – Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs at Saints – 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 10 – No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 11 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 12 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 14 – Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15 – Team Travel Day – No Practice – Camp in St. Joseph Breaks

Friday, Aug. 16 – Preseason Game No. 2 – Chiefs vs. 49ers – 7 p.m.

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.

Topics: Kansas City Chiefs

Want more from Arrowhead Addict?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.
  • RrrLllBbb

    GO CHIEFS. EVERYONE SUPPORTS YOU,

  • Jim Harper

    See you Friday!

  • Stacy D. Smith

    I’m a bit ashamed to admit I’ve never been to a Chiefs training camp. Hopefully that changes this year.

    • micah stephenson

      What the beep! You gotta go this yr.

      • Stacy D. Smith

        I know, right?

        • berttheclock

          BTW, have you heard if one has Play Station 3, the NFL is going to allow PS3 to carry their games, this fall. A lady at Comcast told me that when I mentioned I might switch to Direct. As we don’t have PS3, it looks as though I will spend my Chiefs game days at D’s Bar in Portland, Oregon, where the diehard fans of the Chiefs gather. I really don’t trust Direct as they are notorious with low balling their offers to you, sign you to a 2 year deal with major penalties for opting out and then begin jacking their prices.

          • chiefridgy

            I lived in texas for awhile and got the games on directv and I wouldn’t have done anything different. After I figured out how much I was spending at buffalo wild wingz to watch the game every week it was a no brainer for me.

    • chiefridgy

      I’m going to my first camp this year!

  • micah stephenson

    Cmon Fisher. Missing one day, is a day too many. Sign yo contract today and be there tomorrow!

    • jim

      I second that, GEAUX CHIEFS !!!!!!

17 hours ago

AA Sunday Review: Can The Draft Be Here Now Please?

1 day ago

2014 NFL Draft Secondary Selection

1 day ago

Rethinking The 2010 NFL Draft: Javier Arenas