Chiefs’ 2013 Training Camp Schedule

Denny Medley-USA TODAY Sports

The Kansas City Chiefs have finally announced their 2013 training camp schedule!

Here are the details:

Dates Times
Monday, July 22 Report Day (Rookies & QBs)
Coach Reid Available– 4 p.m. outside Scanlon Hall (Players TBA)

Tuesday, July 23 Practice – 8:45 a.m. (Coach Reid/Players Available)
(Closed to Public – Open to Media)

Wednesday, July 24 Practice – 8:45 a.m. – (Players Only)
(Closed to Public – Open to Media)

Thursday, July 25 Report Day – Media Access at Scanlon Hall TBA

Friday, July 26 Practice – 3:30 p.m. (Coach Reid Available) – $5 Admission Fee
First Practice Open to the Public – Entire Team Autograph Session

Saturday, July 27 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Pederson Available)

Sunday, July 28 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Reid Available)

Monday, July 29 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Sutton & Toub Available)

Tuesday, July 30 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Reid Available)

Wednesday, July 31 No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 1 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Reid Available)

Friday, Aug. 2 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Pederson Available)

Saturday, Aug. 3 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Reid Available)
“American Family” Fun Day – Entire Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 4 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Sutton & Toub Available)

Monday, Aug. 5 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Reid Available)

Tuesday, Aug. 6 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Pederson Available)

Wednesday, Aug. 7 No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 8 Team Travel Day – No Practice

Friday, Aug. 9 Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs at Saints – 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 10 No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 11 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Reid Available)

Monday, Aug. 12 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Sutton & Toub Available)

Tuesday, Aug. 13 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Pederson Available)

Wednesday, Aug. 14 Practice – 8:15 a.m. (Coach Reid Available)

Thursday, Aug. 15 Team Travel Day – No Practice – Camp in St. Joseph Breaks

Friday, Aug. 16 Preseason Game No. 2 – Chiefs vs. 49ers – 7 p.m.

*Practices July 23-24 are closed to the general public.

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.

For more information about training camp, please visit the Chiefs website at http://www.kcchiefs.com.

 

There you have it, Addicts! In just over a month, the Chiefs will be in St. Joe hitting each other and laying the foundation for what we all hope will be an exciting 2013 season.

Arrowhead Addict will be looking for training camp corespondents so be on the lookout for information.

Are any of you folks planning on going up to camp this season?

Topics: Kansas City Chiefs

Want more from Arrowhead Addict?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.
  • Kathy Rechlin-Hendren

    Cool, about six weeks until training camp starts. I’m interested to see how much we improve this season. Slim chance we will be worse than last year.

  • chiefridgy

    I’m making my first trip to camp this year. I’m excited. Go Chiefs!

10 hours ago

AA Sunday Review: Can The Draft Be Here Now Please?

21 hours ago

2014 NFL Draft Secondary Selection

1 day ago

Rethinking The 2010 NFL Draft: Javier Arenas